



MINISTERS' DEPUTIES Resolutions CM/ResChS(2017)9 5 July 2017

Resolution CM/ResChS(2017)9

Greek General Confederation of Labour (GSEE) v. Greece, Complaint No. 111/2014

(Adopted by the Committee of Ministers on 5 July 2017 at the 1291st meeting of the Ministers' Deputies)

The Committee of Ministers,1

Having regard to Article 9 of the Additional Protocol to the European Social Charter providing for a system of collective complaints;

Taking into consideration the complaint registered on 26 September 2014 by the Greek General Confederation of Labour (GSEE) against Greece:

Having regard to the report containing the decision on the merits of the complaint transmitted by the European Committee of Social Rights (ECSR), in which it found several violations of the 1961 Charter;

Taking into consideration the request of the European Committee of Social Rights that the report is made public immediately, as the situation in Greece requires urgent attention from all the Council of Europe member States,

- takes note of the decision on the merits of the complaint which, in accordance with Article 8 of the Additional Protocol, will become public through the adoption of this Resolution;
- invites the Greek authorities to submit, as soon as possible, a comprehensive report on the measures taken or envisaged in order to bring the situation into conformity with the Charter;
- instructs the Rapporteur Group on Social and Health Questions (GR-SOC) to resume the 3. examination of the follow-up to the report during its next meeting on the basis of the information submitted.

Website: www.coe.int/cm

¹ In accordance with Article 9 of the Additional Protocol to the European Social Charter providing for a system of collective complaints the following Contracting Parties to the European Social Charter or the revised European Social Charter have participated in the vote: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, "the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia", Turkey, Ukraine and United Kingdom.